Why Write?

Writing

To me writing is a place where I can express how I feel. It is also a way for me to unwind and relax. I don’t often make the time to write so I’m hoping that by starting a regular blog I will be committed to making time to write more. It has taken me a year to get started on this whole blogging thing. At a ‘How to Write’ seminar I went to I was inspired to start blogging. In fact I’ve even had some ideas about what my first few posts would be on. However nothing ever came of it until today. I’ve had a friend younger than me who recently started blogging so I have decided that I’ll give it a start. My goal in this blog is to write about what I’m thinking about once a week and publish it on Thursdays. I’m calling it “Thursday’s Thoughts”. However, I also want to share a love of history so once a month I’ll share my “Monthly Monday Musings” about whatever I have been looking at recently. I hope that each person who visits my blog will find something useful for them.

About Thought Student

A lover of learning who blogs about history, life and opinions at thoughtstudent.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Write?

  1. Pingback: Why I Still Write | THOUGHTS OF A STUDENT

Leave a Reply

