Peace and Quiet

Country

For most of my life my volume preferences have made me an outlier in my own age group. I would choose to have my music at a sound level equivalent to an “inside” voice rather than a rock concert. I would prefer silence to everyone talking.

Yet if there was too much silence I would go a little bit crazy. I would start playing music loudly in order to destroy the silence which I was usually so desperate to find.

My ideal working environment is one with limited noise. Often by myself with the buzz of electronics or fans. Yet some people I know could not work like this. They need more noise in order to create more productivity. And at times I envy them. They are able to work in places which I think would be cool to work in but never do because I wouldn’t cope well with the noise.

And that is perfectly okay. We are all different. I might need peace and quiet but you need noise and riot to work. In the future I might need more noise and you might need more quiet and that’s okay. Working together can help ensure that everyone gets the things that they need to do their best.

About Thought Student

A lover of learning who blogs about history, life and opinions at thoughtstudent.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

