Stopping

image

I often feel that my life is speeding past in a blur. It is going really fast and I am constantly running to keep up with everything that is happening around me. Subconsciously culture is telling me that I need to be busy every day. Available to check my emails 24/7, constantly working or doing something productive.

Yet living life never stopping is draining. Could it be in fact that there are times when I need to stop and not work? Is it okay for me to turn everything off and do things like reading, writing a novel and colouring in which on the surface seem unproductive?

Over this Easter weekend I’m going to try and stop. Admittedly with a few years practise of being constantly going and never stopping it could be hard. But I think that stopping is an important part in going. Stopping and taking a break can help you to keep going when it’s time to go again.

About Thought Student

A lover of learning who blogs about history, life and opinions at thoughtstudent.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stopping

  1. Pingback: Stopping and Going | THOUGHTS OF A STUDENT

  2. Pingback: It’s Hard to Stop | THOUGHTS OF A STUDENT

Leave a Reply

