Big Picture

space.jpg

Over the past few days, I’ve been noticing that I’ve been thinking a lot more about the big picture of life. For me this means I’m thinking about the impact of things, the motivations I have for my actions, the purpose and meaning of life. And when you think about the big picture of life, it is easy to be worried, especially if you like knowing the details, because there are just too many variables which play into every situation. It can also at times be disheartening when you feel as though what you are doing is not really helping you reach your desired destination.

I think that there are a lot of benefits if you can consider the bigger picture of life. They can remind you that it’s okay to not be able to do everything by yourself. That at times you do need someone to help you achieve your goals. They can also be a great reminder that you are not alone in the world and what you do can have an impact on other people. But whilst there are benefits of being able to think of the bigger picture, sometimes we can get too caught up in the big picture and forget the smaller parts which help make it.

I guess even the way I think is something I need to balance. I can’t get caught up in the detail of things, nor can I get caught up in staring at the big picture. But it’s great somedays to be able to remember that from little things, bigger things can happen.

About Thought Student

A lover of learning who blogs about history, life and opinions at thoughtstudent.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big Picture

  1. Pingback: Small Details | THOUGHTS OF A STUDENT

Leave a Reply

